Writing Women
Writing Women
Chapter 1-Author Reflections
0:00
-10:03

Chapter 1-Author Reflections

Another step in the learning process

This post is a taste of what WritingWomen will be producing for their subscription content. My apologies to the paid subscribers for the duplicate post, but I am still figuring out the tech.

Syrian oud made by Abdo Nahat in 1921 taken from Wikipedia..

Several people have asked about the instrument featured in the background music. It is an oud, and that isn’t a typo. My spell checker keeps trying to change oud music to old music, and a friend asked if I meant loud music. This is the instrument that you will hear in all the Kalandia episodes.

The Reflection of the Author episodes connect the narrative to experiences I had during the period in which the novel is set. This episode was difficult to record, and I hesitated several days before I decided to release it. I hope you find it interesting.

0 Comments
Writing Women
Writing Women
Prose and Poetry, Facts and Fiction, and maybe a little good advice for all lovers of words--both readers and writers.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Dixiane Hallaj